International Advisory Committee

  • Dr. Kamaljit S Bawa, President, ATREE, India and Distinguished Professor of Biology UMass,Boston, USA – (Co-chair)
  • Dr. Eleanor Sterling, Center for Biodiversity & Conservation, American Museum of Natural History, USA – (Co-chair)
  • Dr. Simon Nemtzov, President, SCB-AsiaChapter, Israel
  • Dr. Sukumar R, Centre for Ecological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science, India
  • Dr. Damayanti Buchori, IPB,Bogor, Indonesia
  • Dr. Lian Pin Koh, ETH, Zurich
  • Dr. Jianchu Xu, Senior Scientist, World Agroforestry Centre and Professor, Kunming Institute of Botany

Local Organizing Committee

  • Dr. Gladwin Joseph, Director and Senior Fellow, ATREE and conference co-convener
  • Dr. Ankila Hiremath, Fellow, ATREE and conference co-convener
  • Dr. Abi Tamim Vanak, Fellow, ATREE and conference co-convenor
  • Dr. Anindya Sinha, National Institute of Advanced Studies, India
  • Dr. Ajith Kumar, Centre for Wildlife Studies, India
  • Dr. Aravind NA, Fellow, ATREE
  • Dr. Jagdish Krishnaswamy, Senior Fellow, ATREE
  • Dr. Kartik Shanker, Centre for Ecological Sciences, IISC, India
  • Dr. Priyadarsanan Dharmarajan, Fellow, ATREE
  • Dr. Ravi Chellam, Director-Research, Madras Crocodile Bank Trust and Centre for Herpetology, India
  • Dr. Suhel Quader, Senior Scientist, Nature Conservation Foundation, India

Science Programme Committee

  • Dr. Harini Nagendra, Ramanujam Fellow, ATREE – Chair
  • Dr. Asmita Kabra, Ambedkar University, Delhi
  • Dr. Abi Tamim Vanak, Fellow, ATREE
  • Dr. Damayanti Buchori, IPB, Bogor, Indonesia

Co-organizers with ATREE


Sir Dorabji Tata Trust and the Allied Trusts, Rohini Nilekani